Mary & Bart’s Engagement Session

Happiness!  That’s pretty much all I need to say about Mary and Bart’s amazing evening engagement session at the Burroughs Family Ranch in Ballico.  When we started the session, I warned them that it was going to be one big love and kissing fest, but wasn’t prepared for them to take me so literally.  (Haha, I’m glad they did though!)  These two only had eyes for each other, laughing and enjoying some peaceful moments together on Mary’s family ranch.  Aside from Bart’s constant joking that kept Mary in stitches, there were photobombing lambs and their rambunctious Jack Russell, Brodie, to keep things lively.

I met Mary several years ago on a Best Buddies cycling team, and we’ve been friends ever since.  Mary and Bart are also involved with Team In Training and are avid adventurers, so it was only natural that they include something athletic in their engagement session.  I was so excited when Mary told me that they were bringing vintage bikes – because what could be better backdrop for some vintage cycling than dirt roads and ranch silos?

Everything about Mary and Bart’s engagement session was perfect: the light, the location, and of course, the LOVE between these two amazing people.  Seeing your friend find someone that means the world to her, and then becoming friends with that person too – understanding just how awesome he is in the process – is priceless.  I can’t wait to photograph their wedding this fall.

Thank you Mary and Bart for inviting me to capture your love for one another.  And special thanks to my husband Steve for providing lighting assistance and offering his flawless dog handling skills!

Love & Happiness,

jessica-tallman-white-low-res-copy2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_E3A0846

_E3A0898

_E3A0923

_E3A0987

_E3A0966

4I3A1192

_E3A1137

_E3A1122

4I3A1157

 

4I3A1227

4I3A1135

_E3A1087

_E3A0839

_E3A1033

4I3A1269

4I3A1289

4I3A1314

_E3A1284

_E3A1352

_E3A1364

_E3A1395

_E3A1417

_E3A1434

_E3A1431

_E3A1526

4I3A1348

4I3A1334

 

2 thoughts on “Mary & Bart’s Engagement Session

Leave a Reply

